Sofia Simon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, Spanish; learning English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • I am studing to be a civil engineer, this is going to be ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everybody! I am Sofia, I am 26 years old and I am a civil engineer. I was born in a small city called Mercedes and I moved to Corrientes Capital when I was 2.
Now, I'm living in France because I won a scholarship and I'm doing a Master Spécialisé in Toulouse. I love France! I just think the country is amazing and even if it is not a huge country, there are maaaany thinks to do and to visit :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling more than anything. When I was sixteen I have made an exchange in Belgium and I lived with three Belgian families. That year abroad literally changed my life. From that year, I love meeting new people and helping them if they need.
My hosts families where really nice with me and I really enjoyed my time with them. That is why I would like to be as nice with other travelers.

I have also spent six months living in Strasbourg doing a semester at University in 2016 and I had the opportunity to travel a lot around Europe. Making friends from all over the world is the thing that makes me happy :)

Interests

I like traveling and meeting new people. I don't like just being a turist, I like to learn about culture and customs. When I travel I like visiting natural places and hiking. I love enjoying sunsets sharing a can of beer or listening to music.

  • culture
  • traveling
  • engineering
  • mathematics
  • physics

Teach, Learn, Share

I would be a good Spanish teacher if you ever need one!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, England, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Belgium, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofia’s full profile.