Sofia Mateo Ortega's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Arabic
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Auditor
  • International Business Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm from South Spain, but I moved to Barcelona when I was 18 to study International Business Economics. I graduated and moved to Palma de Mallorca, Balear Islands to start working for an auditing firm.

I'm an outgoing person, always trying to make people laugh. I like to meet nice people to share experiences with, and I'm always up for a beer, a coffee or a hot tea :)

I love small pleasures in life such a hot chocolate with friends, a sunset, and getting my feet wet on the sea.

Traveling is the most amazing thing in life, it makes me wander and find myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I like getting in contact with the local people and the real culture of a country when I travel. I like to learn about traditions and local custom, and also to meet people and make friends.

Interests

I love doing sport (running, dancing, swimming, biking, playing basket...), and I'm ready for any kind of extreme sport.

I really like reading (I can be a bit fangirl) and the biggest of my passions is traveling, even better if it can be with only a backpack.

  • dancing
  • coffee
  • reading
  • team sports
  • hiking
  • basketball
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • entrepreneurship
  • nature
  • biking

Music, Movies, and Books

Regarding music I listen a bit of everything, but I'm addicted to EDM, R&B and commecial pop (mostly in English).

Books, by far better than movies, but there are some special classic movies such as Moulin Rouge, Dirty Dancing, Grease or The Miserables, that are at the top for me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some things I've enjoyed the most were my visit to the Great Wall, biking in Beijing, and riding horses in the pyramids of Niza.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Egypt, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofia’s full profile. It’s free!