Sofie Schmidt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Au Pair
  • Sixth-form college
  • From Denmark
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT SITUATION
Lost and lonely in the wilderness of the South of France

ABOUT ME
Sofie. 19. Danish. Gap year. Guitar. Viola. Drawing. Smiling. Down to earth. I really don't know.

PHILOSOPHY
It's the small things that matter... but if someone offers you a three course meal aand coffee afterwards, you should take it. Because food.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am taking my sabbitical year and would like to travel, meet other people and get some experience. Suddenly, my life just took a weird turn, so I don't really know what I should do with my life. Therefore, I am on CS to...

- get experience
- learn who I am
- figure out what I want to do.. with everything
- meet new and exciting people
- travel and live

Interests

I like eating. A lot. And be able to do so I kinda have to be a little active... but I find things to do that I enjoy, so it isn't really a problem.

I enjoy cozy hang-outs with friends or family with candles, blankets, comfy-food - atmospheres where you don't neccesarily have to talk but just can enjoy each others company.
Though, I also like talking about nothing and everything, philosophising about life and our excistence. So if you are up to that, let's do it!

Music, Movies, and Books

LISTENING TO
Whitney, Queen, Sticky Fingers, The Beatles, Mika, The Tallest Man On Earth, Hall & Oates, Vinnie Who, Laurits Emanuel and so much more.
I would love to exchange artists with you.

CURRENTLY READING
The Goldfinch by Donna Tart

LATEST MOVIE/SERIES
Downton Abbey

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Became an au pair just like that. I have never been away from home for a longer period of time. For me, pretty crazy.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you "hygge" which is kinda the epitome of Denmark. It is simply the Danish way of living.

I love experimenting with food - raw food, healthy "unhealthy" food, vegan stuff - so if you can recommend some good and different places to eat, please tell me or I can cook for you, which would be just as nice.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you how to pimp up your oatmeal in thousands different ways!

I am dutifull and will of course take my share in cleaning, doing the dishes and help with the cooking.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Norway, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofie’s full profile. It’s free!