Sofie Debloudts's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Game developer
  • No education listed
  • From Antwerp
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi,
I'm Sofie and I'm a 24 year old from a small town near Antwerp, Belgium.
I currently live in Brighton, UK.
Professionally, I'm a game developer, but I'm really just testing the waters and we'll see I go :-)
In the summertime I enjoy canyoning (which is different from canoeing), and if you want to be bored by me talking about rocks and abseils, I can go on about it all day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I used to co-host with my friend (who happened to be my landlord) in Belgium and I met some lovely people through it. I'm hoping to host agian, as soon as I have a flat that's big enough to allow for it :-)

Interests

  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Horror movies make me talk in my sleep apparently.
I go through phases of reading loads of books, and please, don't hesitate to recommend your favorite! I've always been the local library for my friends :-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been to Knivsjelodden! This is a point a bit more north than the North Cape (google it ;) ), and it takes most people about 7 hours to get there and back again...
Since it was end of fall when I was there, the sun went down at about 4 pm and we didn't get started on the hike until 11 am... But we made it!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to converse with people in their own languages, so I can teach you my language if you teach me yours.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Finland, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofie’s full profile. It’s free!