Sofie Weis Johansen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 43% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofie Weis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Travelling/working as a waiter
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 21 year old girl living my best life working and exploring the world. This spring I have been so lucky to live and explore Berlin, while working and hanging out with amazing people. I love to start projects with people I catch good energy with and are weekly coming up with all kinds of ideas with my friends about everything from home-made documentaries, weird themed dinner nights and in generel how to find your way in this often pretty fucked world.. Some of it is being brought to life, a lot still hanging in my notebook. Delicious vegan/vegetarian cuisine have a big place in heart and would love to share and learn<3 The last couple of month I have been working at a restaurant, and I love speaking with everybody over a good meal. Besides running around in a Greek kitchen I am working with young homeless people in Aarhus. These people have filled me with hope and love for every stranger I will meet in the future. Though I love living in the buzzing city I also enjoy being in the nature. Hiking, sleeping and in generel just being in the nature is something I use a lot of my sparetime practicing. I have made my hobby to my job, as I work on an organic farm close to Lissabon while exploring the portugese nature in the weekends. My favorite way of connecting to the nature is when swimming in the danish ocean. So please show me your favorite svimming spot, nothing is too cold for me!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

WHY not:O?... For me travelling is being humble and respectful to the culture you visit, and I think the best way to execute this is to be helped by the lovely locals everywhere. I just wanna get out there and make small and/or crazy explosions with positive energy, and I wanna share with as much people as possible on my way!
Both in Aarhus, and Berlin I have enjoyed going to concerts and I love to enjoy the amazing vibes music can create with and within people. It is always a good experience no matter if I go alone, with old or with new friends. Therefore I would love to take you to concerts when hosting in Aarhus (promise it would be good!) and would also love to be taken to local concerts in your area! The genre subordinate, good vibes very important:)

Interests

  • culture
  • wine
  • hiking
  • agriculture
  • beach
  • farming
  • beers
  • hanging out with friends
  • political discussions
  • sports and travelling
  • travelling,

Music, Movies, and Books

Everything from 90' hiphop to 70' psycedelic rock is often being blasted out of my speakers. At the moment, this is a hit on my turntable/spotify. Hendrix, Broadcast, Nina Simone, Rodriguez, Talk Talk (Spirit of eden!!!), Souls of mischief, The pharcyde, Air, Fela Kuti, Jake Holmes, Masåva.. Hmm I could continue in ages, maybe we will have some in common.?. In generel I am very curious about sounds and music and loves to get inspired to which sound that should define my next mix. I have just got my self a DJ-mixer, and I am a total new-bie, so any tips or tricks are welcomed!
I love to read books as well, and have mostly immersed myself in danish litterature. Tried Dostovjekski recently. It worked out okay, but can't call myself an expert...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in Berlin. The most openminded people I've ever met. Felt great being challenged everyday while being in a safe space. Hiking over 600 km of the Camino de Santiago in the Northern Spain.

Teach, Learn, Share

First of all, I can share loooots of love and smiles. And are as keen to get some back:) Because I dumpsterdive a lot at home, I am used to being creative with the products available when I cook dishes. Therefor I can maybe share a dish with you which neither you or I have heard of before? Maybe you can give me dumpsterdiving tips in your own area as well. Will love to share and receive local music and culture experiences,! I'm ok in english (not on paper though, as you can read), but will love to learn more and teach as well. My french could definitely use a brush up as well - merci d'avance! Have a master in sarcasm in danish, but for some reason not in english..? Please teach me!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good cocktail skills. Can clean A LOT. And of course i can offer medium/good cuisine skills. The biggest smile seen in ages, that hopefully will make your day. Definitely also something else, we will never find out if we don't chat! Looking forward to meeting you and have a dance and a laugh:-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Croatia, Estonia, France, Germany, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofie Weis’s full profile.