Irma Álvarez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irma’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Accounting assistant
  • English language and literature degree, degree on account...
  • From Madrid, Community of Madrid, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Try to find a healthy balance in my life

ABOUT ME

I am a very nice and extraverted person. I know how to listen and try to understand other people´s views, while at the same time being assertive when it comes to defending my own perspective of things. I am also a very active and curious person: I like to keep learning new things, and always ask question about everything, without accepting things just like that.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I really enjoy travelling and I find couchsurfing a great way to do so, as you can meet lots of wonderful people, and get to know the countries you're visiting in a more thorough way.

Interests

I like to do a bit of everything: I love reading in English, French and Spanish ( I will soon start with German too). I love travelling( so far I have only travelled around Europe, but I hope to have soon the chance to move expand my travel experience to other continents). I also enjoy learning languages and, of course, doing sport, especially swimming and cycling.
Music and cinema are also great passions of mine.

  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I like pop music and classical music, mainly. However, sometimes I'm in the mood to listen to other styles of music. It dépends on how I'm feeling.

As for movies, I really enjoy comedies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moving abroad as I've improved my language skills and learned to fend for myself.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Irma’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups