Ronjon Datta

Corvallis, Oregon, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ronjon’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Carpenter, Teach (Natural sciences/Soil), Musician (Guita...
  • Educated and miseducated by public schools and universtie...
  • From Grew up in chicago suburbs
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meet musicians and perhaps play public shows. Learn Chacareras and ride a bike in Argentina.


I like to play music!!! Also, I am on a mission as well to learn spanish, and help others learn english. When the winter hits in the US, I try to find my way into Latin America.

I´ll let you describe me for yourself, since it´s really up to you ;)

But, I´m sure happy to meet you and give you the chance!


Be kind, and avoid personal philosophies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We have lots of space on our 10 acres in Oregon, USA, you are all welcome. As well, while traveling I love to meet couchsurfers and locals for a genuine experience.


We have had one awesome couple, "MissEllenSunday". They stomped out in our barn with banjo, a kick drum, and a wooden board.

Also, now a good friend, but far away in the land down under, Mike Brinkworth stayed for a week and we held a show at the house on the patio! Hauled the darn Hammond organ outside and rocked it!

I stayed with several people in Guatemala Capital, all great people except one who still owes me $100. And now I have surfed Rosario. Cowabunga Muchacho!


Playing/listening to music: Our Country rock n roll band:

Also, I enjoy hiking/camping; mountain and road biking; cooking; growing food; learning, teaching.

Music, Movies, and Books

Fugazi; Harmonic,Melodial, Folk Metal like early Opeth; Flying Burrito Brothers; Chacareras de Argentina; almost anything with a Hammond Organ

Life of Pi; Space Odyssey 2001 and One Flew Over the Cuckoo´s Nest; Autobiography of Malcolm X; 100 Years of Solitude;

V for Vendetta;

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Biking the Oregon and Californian Pacific coast.

Teach, Learn, Share

Give a damn, and get enough sleep.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Guatemala, India, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ronjon’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups