Andrzej Sokolnicki

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia, Poland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrzej’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Some kind of an IT & High Tec guy
  • MSc in Automatics and Robotics
  • From Sopot, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me




Rather social and opened multi-interested guy, ready for both good party at other part of the world and tea accompanied calm discussion at home. However, I still prefer to change tea for a cold beer or dry wine. I am very eager to be presented to new approaches and views with a possibility to gain and understand something new. I try to be assertive and direct, but never rude. Sometime, I fail with it, but still do my best. I love sense of humor, doesn't metter what kind, black, ironic or direct.


Due to some specific couch surfing offerings, I would like to state it clearly:

I have nothing against gays, some of them I like, some not and this has NOTHING in common with their sexual orientation, but who they are as people. But, I am NOT gay and I am not interested in any sexual contacts or close to sexual contacts with men. Except that, I can host them, I can surf their couches or go for a drink, feel free to msg me.


Try to be good and ethic.

Have fun, don't look at others.

People is the biggest asset.

Never overestimate and underestimate the power of love and money.

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


More than 10 times surfing, moret than 10 times hosting - always great experience, great people and goos memories. It does provide another dimension into traveling.


First of all, I am interested in getting to know and discovering the world - doesn't metter how and in what way. Sometimes it brings me troubles but more often satisfaction.

Except that, I like to watch a good movie, read good book and listen to good music. No metter what kind of each one. I like sport (and don't like contusions), I run, train martial arts and roller blade and do snowboarding (and of course, day without snowboard is like day skiing).

My job is also some kind of my hobby - I like what I do. Or at least try to like it:)

I would like to travel more and get to know more interesting people. That's why I like learning foreign languages - it is fantastic feeling when you see, that you can find understnding with other person.

I am interestd also in politics and economics, but this not so much as in the past.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Drive, Men's Game, Apocalypse now, Game, Seven, 21 grams, Psy, Naked Weapon, The Rock, Lord of War, Brooklyn Bounce, Amores Perros, Usual Suspects, Spy Game, tinker tailor soldier spy...

Books: Good Night Dzerzi, Sapkowski's books, Tolkien's Trilogy, Gulag, Fried Green Tomatos, King's books, Gotland, Gamorra Madame...

Music: Blockhead, Moby, Cardigans, Bonobo, Marsalis, Sting, Radiohead, Shpongle, Pink Floyd, Kasabian, Deus, Dj Fresh, Modestep, Moby, Lana del Rey...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some days, I think nothing, some days, everything. I will leave it unanswered.

Teach, Learn, Share

Math, programming, electronic engineering.

English, a little German.

Roller blades, snowboard, martial arts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrzej’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups