Solmaz Lee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Solmaz’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning French
  • 50, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Veterinary Surgeon
  • Doctorate in Veterinary Microbiology
  • From bursa turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

veterinary surgeon

ABOUT ME

I'm 48 years old Veterinary Microbiologist who is interested in exchanging culture, meeting people from other countries sharing experiences. My husband Philip is an english teacher/ writer. he has his doctorate in writing. He likes writing, has his blog. Our older son Deniz lives in İstanbul, he is a university student. Our younger son Elis is 11 years old. Elis is realy interested in science and artcraft, when he is bored at home he goes to the shed and each time he makes a new product. We have dog who is called Nina. We also have few chicken in our garden. Like my family I have broad interest area.; art, theatre, music, nature, reading, politics, gardening. I'm trying to avoid preapering food for my family with endustrial products,. Philip buy milk from a small local farm and pastorise it. I make youghurt with it. We have few apple tries and we make vineger. dried fruits exc. We like walking. I found ourself lucky because we live outskirts of Uludağ Montain.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have not couchsurfed yet but We had 4 guests so far. It was great experience for us. We like having people in our house, basically we like having guests:)) Philip is not really interested in surffing him self but, he enjoyes having host in our home.

Interests

trecking, travelling, swimming, skiing, nature, gardening, art

  • dogs
  • wildlife
  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • dining
  • walking
  • gardening
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • blogging
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • medicine
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Blues, Rock Music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing wildlife in Australia, diving at Great Barrier Reef. Swiming in cold ice streams in the summer.

Teach, Learn, Share

Every person I meet is enteresting to me. Because everybody has his/her own story.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bulgaria, Germany, Greece, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Solmaz’s full profile. It’s free!