Solmaz Shokouhi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Solmaz’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Azerbaijani, English, Persian (Farsi), Turkish; learning French
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • English Teacher
  • M.A
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

It's a year I've been living in Istanbul. After completing university in England I decided to come Turkey and live here. For now I am an English teacher in one of the Anatolian High schools. I work full time, means I m out till evening on weekdays. About my characteristics, I'm friendly, hardworking, multi-skill and autonomous, however, sometimes I can be workaholic.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Once I read a book called 'My life without money'. It's about a 63-year old German woman, has lived without money for the last ten years. Simply she set up a 'Swapping Circle' where people swap services without using money, for example, a haircut for a mathematics class . To prove that this could work she decided to give up using money for a year. But when the year ended she continued and has not used money since then. Nearly same thing happening in here, Couchsurfing.
It's a great idea to share with other people. By sharing we learn how to respect others.

Interests

I am a professional swimmer. I am interested in any water sports. A balance of outdoor activities like running, cycling, hiking in sunny days and indoor activities such as calligraphy, reading novels with a nice cup of tea near the window in rainy and cloudy days is my type.

I believe in hollow silence at least 10 minute a day whether the name is yoga, meditation or simply just silence especially evening time.

  • books
  • dining
  • yoga
  • running
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • reading
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • swimming
  • calligraphy
  • teaching
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

It totally depends on my mood. In general, I prefer materials which are mind-challenging and not mind-numbing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being out of my comfort zone and having a chance to go beyond the limits.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am multi-lingual postgraduate. I can share my language skills, how to swim in a professional level and calligraphy. what I like to learn; to improve my French language and learn more about gardening.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A hospitality which is special for Iranian people. If I have time, I like to offer some Iranian food too. But no promise!

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Iran, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Solmaz’s full profile. It’s free!