Solomon Chu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Solomon’s full profile.


  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Spanish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From New York City, NY, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am from New York City. Growing up in Queens has exposed me to a wide range of cultures, it has taught me to be tolerant and accepting of things that are unusual to the average American. Hispanic, Asian, Irish, Greek , Italian, and Jewish cultures are what I’ve been most exposed to.

I like people watching, road trips, beaches, animals of all kinds. I find making friends to be rather easy when you’ve got a cold drink in your hand.

***Please be advised: I get up early M-F for my job, ideally I can host someone Fridays thru Sundays.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since moving to Georgia, I no longer have many interactions with people from other places. It’s rather dull meeting the usual locals that only eats chicken and hamburger.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

On my way home from Egypt, I had a layover in Spain; in that one full rotation of the earth, I saw the sun set in Africa, sunrise in Europe, sunset again in North America.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, China, Cuba, Egypt, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Monaco, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saint Martin (French part), Scotland, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Spain, Taiwan, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, U.S., Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Solomon’s full profile.