Markus Wolf

Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Markus’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese, French, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Work in hospital
  • University degree
  • From Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Enjoy the moment :)


Hi! Hallo!
Hello! Salut! Hola! Merhaba! Cześć! สวัสดีคะ! สวัสดีครับ! ä½ å¥½! Γειά! Hej!
Halo! Ciao! Привет! Hei!
Olá! Oi! Szia! Chà o! Namaste!
labas! Здравей! Terve! مرحبا
안녕 Habari! درود


My name is Markus, I'm from southern Germany, I like laughing and having fun, so I'm searching for interesting people, interesting places from all over the world =)
I'm friendly, a good listener and also little bit shy (my friends say^^). I'm a positive-thinking person who likes it to test new things!!
I was medicine student at Ulm University and got my degree in 2013 ! Since some months I'm working in hospital now.


Don't dream your life, but live your dreams.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I did couchsurfing several times now, and it was never "good", it was just AWESOME and really GREAT, every single time till now!
I already got some long-term friendships via CS too, some people I already met several times in different countries!
Already visited friends who I got to know by a penpal website! (I can only recommend this website :p ).


meeting with friends, making party & having fun, barbecue in the summer =) going to beach/lake,
doing SPORTS (mountainbiking, volleyball, jogging, skiing, ping-pong, fitness....)
playing guitar
going to a bavarian biergarten ;)
billard & going to the cinema...
get to know new people, new countries, new cultures
and of course trying to realize my dreams =)

Music, Movies, and Books

some german stuff like
die ärzte, sportfreunde stiller, die toten hosen (I'll send you a song if you want to hear these great songs ;) )
and greenday, linkin park, reamonn, be continued ;)

spiderman, saw, american pie, 300, eurotrip (already seen 10 times or more I think^^), kill bill, loa rennt, casino royale
... and many more...

almost every genre between comedy and horror =)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going by train 40 hours non-stop from Shanghai to Kunming, without shower and only asian toilet in the train, and no foreigners except me, but many more than friendly chinese people. play chinese poker with them, talk in chinese & with hand and feet (nobody knows english), and have meals and beer with them (chicken feet and beer at 6:30am for example :D ).

doing a cycling tour with a friend on tenerife over a big mountain, desert-like looking on the mountain, and the way down (where it was already getting dark), was nearly 45 degrees steep and half of the mounatin followed us in form of rolling stones. consequnces: 2 only half working bicycles (borrowed ones^^), many small bleeding wounds, a broken short and pair of shoes, and a friend who never wants to have a cycling tour with me again :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malaysia, Norway, Oman, Qatar, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Markus’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups