Sonali Shah's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonali’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning French
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I'm a freelance travel writer!
  • MA in Eng Literature
  • From Mumbai, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

More hula hooping! More poi spinning! More yoga! Yeah, baby!

ABOUT ME

Hola! I'm a magazine writer who's discovered her love for travelling since the last 3-4 years.

IMP: In Mumbai currently and unable to host :(

--I've moved to Goa from Mumbai, in 2012. I am up for meeting CSers in north Goa for coffee or a drink and to explore around a bit as there are always hidden spots to discover in Goa. These days, I'm into hula hooping, poi spinning, yoga and fitness. :)

Female CSers, hit me up if you'd like to be hosted in north Goa!

PHILOSOPHY

I try to work on these three things and wish everyone should do a little more of it: Hope, faith and trust.

I am consciously working upon being more: open to new things, being less afraid of animals, being kind without expecting anything in return, standing up for myself.

And these days, I'm big on yoga and fitness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Travelling currently; unable to host.
---
Female CSers, hit me up if you'd like to be hosted in north Goa!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I usually met CSers for coffee/drinks in my hometown Mumbai, while I was there. I'm in Goa now, up to meet up people from different countries and host travellers.

Interests

Hula hooping, books, yoga, bikes, working on my bucket-list!

  • animals
  • writing
  • books
  • fashion
  • dining
  • coffee
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Several. (They change according to mood.)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been up the Himalayas, the Alps and the Rockies. Walked under water on the seabed in Mauritius. Coloured my hair yellow! A most fabulous trip to Hampi, India. And, candyflip :O

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to hula hoop, basics of yoga and to spin a bit of poi. I can also be your guide to everything that's India - food, yoga, Bollywood, etc! And if you want to practice speaking English, or learn a bit of the remaining 3 languages I know well, I can help. I would love to know about foreign cuisines, learning about other countries, and more on local fashion.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, China, France, Germany, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Mauritius, Monaco, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonali’s full profile.

My Groups