Sonia Camelia Ioanas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonia Camelia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Romanian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Interne
  • Medicine
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Sonia, a 27yo girl with a passion for traveling.
Since I was young, I've been traveling a lot with my parents, both inside and outside of my home country. It was OUR thing.
For me, the beauty of being young is having the energy and interest to explore new places.

After graduating from a six-year medical school program, I have some time left to France before starting my medical residency. After 5 semesters I got my rush to travel, so I've taken a 6-month break to travel (so I am not able to host from April to November 2023).

Photos and more about myself on Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/soniacamelia95/

At the end of April, I'm heading to Romania with lots of detours along the way. One of my first stops will be Lyon, where I plan to stay for 2-3 nights. After that, I'll be heading to Switzerland, including Geneva and the Alps, where I'll spend a few days. The heading to North of Italie and Croatia <3
The dates will depend on how the trip goes. I should mention that I'm traveling with my little dog, Marona. She's well-behaved and very affectionate. Anyway, I won't bombard you with too many details. If you have questions I am more than available (when I am not working..) to answer you :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing because I love to get to know new people, I am really friendly and curious about learning different stuff and cultures from all sort of people.

Interests

I think I went enough specific in the tags. I just wanted to highlight that I love freedom, animals and nature

  • animals
  • festivals
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • music
  • hiking
  • medicine
  • philosophy
  • science
  • mountains
  • travel
  • freedom
  • charity
  • hippy
  • mistery

Music, Movies, and Books

I cannot say that I have a specific type of music, I find the beauty in more genders

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One year of youth exchange program in Canada, while i was 15yo
Organised big charity events especially for poor kids and hospitals in need in my city.
Came all over to France to finish my residency in medicine

Teach, Learn, Share

it depends of the person i am hanging out with :D
I can make or tip in for food and keep the place clean
Share my dog for cuddles

What I Can Share with Hosts

Energy, love, the cuddles with my dog, opinions

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonia Camelia’s full profile.

My Groups