Logo orange

Sonia Catillon

Long Eaton, England, United Kingdom

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student / French Langage Assistant
  • Sociology
  • From Paris
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy my short Japanese life :)

ABOUT ME

Hey !

I'm a french girl 24 year old and very sociable!
I love a lot of things in this world but I think my favourite thing is meeting people and have fun with them!
In France I use to going out every times! I really love spend my time with other people and live in solitary it's not a good thing for me !
So I think i'm easy going and I would be happy to do whatever you can propose to me ! (except eat fish or seafood because I hate this kind of food... I know it's such a shame because i'm in Japan right?)

Last year, I spend 8 months in Australia and then 3 months in Japan, I felt in love with this country, people are so different here in Japan, everybody is friendly with you, it's really nice to live there.
So I decide to come back for the summer, so now i'm here for two months and half!

I'm a big fan of Hayao Miyazaki and the studios Ghibli :)
I also love old videos games (like sega, super nes, game boy...), I like reading (my japanese favourite writer is Haruki Murakami!), go out for a drink... I don't like clubbing I prefer go somewhere we can drink and talk, like a bar.

I wish I can travel all around the world because I really think world is amazing, so many things we have to discover, so many country, so many people, so many culture...

visited 12 states (5.33%)Create your own visited map of The World or Brazil travel guide for Android

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I never hosted someone because I begin to use couchsurfing when I was in Australia.

I used a lot couchsurfing when I was in Japan, not to find a couch but simply to find people to hang out with ! I went to few CS event and I met a lot of CS people. It was really amazing and I met such a good people, I really love the CS community!

I can't host now because I'm back on my mother flat and it's small but when I will take a flat by my own I will be very happy to host people from everywhere :)

Interests

travel, going out, music, movies, books...

Music, Movies & Books

Movies : Hayao Miyazaki! Benny & Joon, Donnie Darko, Trainspotting, This is England, Fight Club, The Reader, Cashback, Neverland, Virgin Suicides, Good bye Lenin, Volver, The Lord of the Ring, Alice in Wonderland, The Hobbit, The Butterfly Effect, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless mind, Las Vegas Parano, Little Miss Sunshine, The Mask, Dancer in the Dark, Black Swan, The NeverEnding Story, Billy Elliot, Edward Scissorhands, Back to the Future, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Forrest Gump, American History X, Into the Wild, Dead Poets Society, ...

Books : The Shadow of the Wind (Carlos Ruiz Zafon), Memoirs of a Geisha (Arthur Golden), A Game of Thrones (George R.R. Martin), A Thousand Splendid Suns & The Kite Runner(Khaled Hosseini), The Road (Cormac McCarthy), Matilda's Last Waltz (Tamara McKinley), Haruki Murakami...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Walking in Moroccan desert :)
Washing an Elephant in Bali !
Wearing a Kimono in Kyoto !

Teach, Learn, Share

Unfortunately, I don't play music (but I would love to play piano!), I'm not a really good cooking so I think the only thing I can do with you is help you to learn few things in French ahah.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Netherlands, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, England, France, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile