Tina Britton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Swedish
  • 58, Female
  • Member since 2005
  • Yoga teacher
  • too much to fit in here, ha ha
  • From Bristol
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to relax, travel, meet people & generally enjoy life!

ABOUT ME

Out-going, jolly person who likes a laugh and a good joke. I try not to take life too seriously.

Philosophy:

Treat others as you would like to be treated.
Listen more, talk less.
It's like a lottery, is'nt it - where you were born? I feel very fortunate to have been born in England. Also, if we don't make a plan, nothing can possibly go wrong.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I go to meetings when I can, although I travel a lot, so am not hosting at the moment. Have hosted lots of CSers though, since I joined in 2005.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have had loads of couch potatoes,(They're delicious)Was couching in Canada, South Africa, Egypt, Greece, Australia and more a few years ago before it was invented. Wish I had darn well invented it, well done.

Interests

The great outdoors, riding, walking the dogs, sailing.
Good food, wine, great company. Live music of any kind. My daughter plays guitar and I sing, we write our own songs.
Travelling, want to do as much as I can before I'm old!

  • dogs
  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • yoga
  • walking
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • sailing
  • teaching
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Yeah!
Carlito's way, Rain Man, Rob Roy, Blade Runner, Shirley Valentine, Shrek, man on fire. Troy, All the old ones.
Trashy novels for bedtime. Stuff about the Spanish civil war.
I write folky songs, mostly about friends and family, and inflict them on unsuspecting dinner guests or couchsurfers. I sometimes sing the blues at the odd gig in Fuengirola with musician friends.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

White water rafting near Cairns in Australia, or hot air ballooning on the Kruger park border - wow! Also jumped out of a plane for charity when I was 21 (just the other week, of course) I was wearing a small parachute, luckily

Teach, Learn, Share

English as a foreign language. Yoga

What I Can Share with Hosts

Music, yoga, wine, good cook

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Mozambique, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, India, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Tina’s full profile.

My Groups