Sonja Taylor's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Preparing for my around-the-world-back-packing trip. ;)
AND becoming a digital nomad while doing it! :D

ABOUT ME

My name is Sonja and I'm currently living in Hamburg, Germany. I'm a very easy-going and open minded person, that loves to travel and wants to fulfill her lifes dreams. I'm a total summer person, that loves the sun, the beach and water sports. Because I'm living in Germany and it is cold here most of the time, I started playing pool (billards). I always .... always... love to discover new things, get to know new people and cultures and their points of view.

PHILOSOPHY

"Happiness is a choice" - Unknown

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to travel around the world and meet locals to experience the country as a local and not as a tourist. I really want to get to the bottom of other cultures and visit the "insider" places and landscapes no tourist would leave the safety of their hotel for.

Interests

Travelling of course ;)
Pool / Billards
Tennis
Adventures
Books
Languages

  • culture
  • books
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • sports
  • tennis
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC

Music in general (classic, pop, alternative, reggae, rock... you name it ;) )

BOOKS

Divergent, Insurgent, Allegiant from Veronica Roth
Vampire Academy Series from Richelle Mead
Harry Potter.... books about psychology and entreoreneurship... I just love books ;)

MOVIES

Forrest Gump
Divergent
Star Wars I - VI

SERIES

Burn Notice
Star Trek
Stargate Atlantis
Chuck
Psych
Dollhouse
The Flash
The Arrow
The Walking Dead
Game of Thrones
The Big Bank Theorie

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to an american High School for one year doing my foreign exchange year! :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you some basics for playing pool, tell you about my culture or learn german with you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My amazing cooking skills ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Greece, Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonja’s full profile. It’s free!