Sonja Marum's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonja’s full profile.

Overview

  • 43 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Sonora, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a "third culture kid" living in a small town who has had the good fortune to travel and live in many parts of the world. I love to meet fellow travelers and adventurous people and am happy to host when I can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Over the years, as I grew up in different parts of Africa and then as an adult in different places and parts of the world; hosting people was, and is, such a memorable and fantastic experience (in some ways I was doing Couchsursurfing before the website couchsursurfing existed) I want to continue to host and travel and and think this is a great way to do it.

Interests

I love love animals of all sorts and sizes. Tastes, sights and sounds that delight the senses. Good books that you get lost in and music that stays with you after it has stopped playing.
I'm an omnivore that stays mostly vegetarian.
Introduce me to new authors, artists, musicians and tastes and I will be very happy.

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • wildlife
  • reading
  • wild camping
  • wildlife conservation
  • environmental conservation

Music, Movies, and Books

Born Free

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camping in the Masai Mara falling asleep to the magical sounds of wildlife.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Animal friendly, clean, quiet and comfortable home.
Good coffee.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Cambodia, Canada, Egypt, Eritrea, Fiji, France, Germany, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Malawi, Mauritius, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Seychelles, South Africa, Switzerland, Tanzania, Uganda, United Kingdom, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kenya, Malawi, Switzerland, Tanzania, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Zambia

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonja’s full profile.

My Groups