Logo orange

Paul Jakob Bäumer

Halle (Saale), Saxony Anhalt, Germany

Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 22 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • I was a filmhistory student for some...
  • A-Level
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

become a jedi, get a lightsaber during my travelling

ABOUT ME

Uh... How i am? At the moment Im travelling a bit arround in europe before i start to study at the art school... Blablablabla. I like to do stuff and explore (Wow, didnt expect this or?) If u for example offer me to take part in a theatre project, im ur man. If u wanna do something useless but funny with color, im ur man. If u wanna grab some beers... :-) I like to hang out with people, getting arround, im not so fast annoyed by people or situations so... jeah and sometimes I like to talk, also if no one is listening :-P

About my profession: So Im one of those who talk much about art and movies but actually didnt have much to tell :P But seriously Im really interessted in all this art, theatre, movie, literature stuff. Im f~~king love to work in a crew! For example I started to write screenplays, also directed one. And I work as an performace artist, so i always searching for galleries for showing some of my performance pices. Thats about the "Job"stuff.

But Im the end Im also kind of a drinker. Sometimes im in the mood for some chilled beers and a nice talk, or also I like to drink a bit more, gooing to visit a house party or some clubs, so i like to check out the night life in the bigger cities.

Or i just like to have a coffee and a good talk with some people :) I also love to cook, and eat.

Im used to hitchhike during my europe travels, some people say the hitchhikers are kind of esaygoing people. Jeah, could be true.

PHILOSOPHY

"At the end the Diet-Marshmellow has less sugar, so why we should eat them?" by myself during CS profile writing.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Yeah, I surf and i host, also without the network and i sometimes im in the mood for a meeting, they can be really nice!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted just one time, but i visited the Netherlands, Denmark, Sweden, Barcelona and France via CS.

Interests

My Interessts... I think I'm interessted in theatre (still working there), movies and photography, some kind of art (performance, street art and so on), literature, and music, beer and partys (also like open-air-festivals).

Music, Movies & Books

U asking me for Movies? Im kind of a guy that would love to watch much more then he could. I took part in a class for Film History, so i try to get an overview, but its a kind of endless. movies that I liked: "Last year at marienbad" by Alan Resnais "Mulhulland Drive" by Lynch and the Movies of Perter Greenaway! Most loved is "Zoo" And a nice german one that everybody should check out: "Die Unsichtbare"!!! A really liked the screenplay.

So if u ask me to watch a interessting movie, there shouldnt be a reason to say no. :) I really enjoy to watch some good movies during hosting and surfing.

Books? I started to like Paul Auster and John Irving very much, im fascinated by their way of using their own biographical background for thier stories... Just to fill these lines some stuff that i read: Dostojewski, Kafka, H. Boell aaaand ALAN MOORE...!

Music? Sometimes im the clubbing mood then i prefer dubstep and electronic stuff. But also some rock and metal stuff, or some sphereic background music.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

To be honest: I was the first man on the moon. And when i was 17 ALL my drunken friends felt at sleep during a "camping" trip and i just got a big, big black pen :)

But now im much more grown up... ehm... so hosts dont be afraid i dont wanna paint ur face in the night!

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile