Soo Koun's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Soo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Korean; learning English, French, Swedish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • work in the football industry
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Whenever there is an opportunity, just go and discover the world!

ABOUT ME

I love traveling and meeting new people that I dream about traveling to explore new things and meet people. Visiting famous spots are always fun and exciting but for me traveling is more about meeting people because it's them who make the traveling experience special and memorable.

I have an active and outgoing personality that I am easygoing and open to new things. I love having conversations with people although I am more of a listener than speaker.

PHILOSOPHY

It's better to regret doing something than regret not doing something.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I found about couchsurfing when I was in France as an exchange student and I really loved the whole idea about it that I became a CS member.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I only have surfing expriences. I live with my parents and they are not much into the idea of "inviting strangers" to the house. I can't wait to have my own place and host others to return all the favours I received from my hosts. Most of my surfing experiences are very positive and they truly made my trip unforgettable.

Interests

  • concerts
  • cooking
  • working out
  • partying
  • house parties
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Harry Potter, Sherlock Holmes
Films: Harry Potter, Billy Elliot, Jumper, The Avengers
TV series: I watch British TV series
Happy Valley, The Five, Peaky Blinders
Music: Swedish/danish music
Burhan G, Danny Saucedo, Norlie&KKV, Rasmus Seebach, Liamoo, Newkid, the list never ends.....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting BURHAN G♥

Watching Liverpool VS Cardiff match at Anfield.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can be a teacher for those who want to know anything about South Korea or who is up for learning Korean.
I am excited about learning languages because they are a great way to be connected to everybody. Swedish is what I'm learning at the moment.

What I Can Share with Hosts

When I travel, I try to share small souvenirs from Korea.
If things work out, I am happy to cook something Korean for my hosts, BUT they should be aware that I am a lousy cook.(It's the effort that counts though, right?!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, South Korea, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Soo’s full profile.

My Groups