Soomi Hong's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Soomi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Korean; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I work in an accountanting firm
  • University of Geneva
  • From Seoul, Vancouver, Shanghai, Hong Kong, Paris, Geneva
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Current Mission

I am on an in-between-jobs trip to Russia. I am very excited to start a new career development and this trip! I have been to Russia some times and loved it every time. :)

ABOUT ME

I like to hang out, read, dance, bake and share good time with dear friends.

PHILOSOPHY

No regrets!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

It's a bit of a cultural thing, but in my country, it is pretty common to live with one's parents until... well pretty much until you move out to form your own family X) When I was outside of Korea, I used to use CS to meet people, to surt and to host people in my dormatory. These days, I haven't been participating much in CS, but it is a very good platform for meeting great people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed in France, Switzerland, Poland, Belarus and in Russia every time with fabulous hosts and their entourage. I like to go out on CS events when I travel and meet different locals.

Interests

I am into old movies, non-horror things in general, salsa, baking, and traveling.

  • cooking
  • baking
  • partying
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I love latin music and Hemingway books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't remember, or maybe I just can't pick X)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English, Korean, French. And I can help with cooking, GROCERY SHOPPING (my favorite activity!!), baking etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I had some amazing opportunities to travel, meet my hosts and to become their good friends. It was really gratifying and I would love to meet more people this way :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Belarus, Belgium, China, Denmark, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, France, Hong Kong, South Korea, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Soomi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups