Sophia Louise's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 29 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Korean, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Peaceful activism, non-violence, love and solidarity are key parts of my lifestyle.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS is a simple and courageous way to learn. To welcome and be welcomed, to share stories, skills, knowledge and wisdom, friendship, space... the foundation of the cs experience which to me is about solidarity and kindness.

"Live the life you love and love the life you live."
- Bob Marley

"We're all going to die, all of us; what a circus! That alone should make us love each other, but it doesn't. We are terrorized and flattened by trivialities."
- Charles Bukowski

“We're all just walking each other home.”
- Ram Dass

Interests

Solidarity, art, music, love, graffiti, mysticism, mindfulness, psychology, lgbtq, culture, sharing, fair trade, horticulture, seeking a zero waste life, animal care, health, food prep, dance, theatre, film, meditation, law, peaceful activism, language and cultural knowledge....... etc. etc. etc.

Music, Movies, and Books

Well this is a rabbit hole... with very diverse interests it feels odd to name favourites.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm amazed by authenticity, love, and Beings who are struggling, supporting and standing in solidarity with each other.

Teach, Learn, Share

-love sharing music, films, languages, art n cool readings!
-love a good hike/mountain climb
-clean and cook (yummy recipes? yes please!)
-eager to learn more about gardening, sustainable living, vegetarian and vegan recipes, health and nurturing, psychology, art, activism (in whatever you're passionate about!), local history, alternative living

What I Can Share with Hosts

Want a buddy to go outdoors, visit a gallery, market, theatre, picnic, rock-climbing, walk, meditation, volunteer, community group, bookstore, study/work session, convention, protest, demo, Pride, festival, art shop, concert, history tour, etc. ??? I'm generally happy to do all these things!
I'm interested in creativity and kindness. Interactions that are based around more than just drinking and talking shop.
😌✌ no worries if you're chill and just want to do your own thing. CS is not a hotel. I'm clean, tidy, and will happily help with any errands and chores while enjoying the feeling of being cosy at 'home'🏡. I love sharing a meal (and cleaning up afterwards), enjoy a glass of wine, tea, help with English and language exchange. Speaking and practicing my French (or learning about whatever language is spoken wherever I am!) Jammin and dancing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Lebanon, Malaysia, Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Poland, Portugal, Senegal, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Japan, Lebanon, Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Poland, Senegal

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophia’s full profile.

My Groups