Sophia Pelka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Academic/Artist
  • English MA
  • From Windsor, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I just finished my English MA in experimental digital media. I am now teaching English in Madrid, Spain. I love rock and roll, visual arts, hiking, and cooking! Can't wait to meet :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm looking forward to meeting new people, listening to their stories, and experiencing their way of life. I am happy to cook, go out, and talk!

Interests

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • running
  • live music
  • hiking
  • fine arts

Music, Movies, and Books

I love psychrock, funk, soul, jazz, classic rock, and punk! But I like almost everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Gone skydiving!

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a Masters in English, and am happy to work on formal English with you!
I can teach you to paint.
I can teach you to draw.
I can teach you to cook, especially plant-based meals.
Yoga, running, swimming! Just ask and I'll be happy to give it a go!

I am happy to share my stories and experiences :)

I am always always always open to learning and trying new things! I love music, art, food, dancing, hiking, swimming, sports!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm very laid back. I am happy to cook, clean, whatever!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Germany, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophia’s full profile. It’s free!