Sophie Hedley's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile.


  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • public servant
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 31 year old kiwi. I love books, music and travel - any opportunity for a cool holiday! I'm also a very below average ukulele player - but not lacking in enthusiasm :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My experiences on couchsurfing have mostly been as a host. So far I have met some really interesting people who I never would have come across otherwise, from all over the world.

This year (2023) I'll be going travelling in europe for a year, and I'm looking forward to making lots of great connections through couchsurfing along the way. Staying with other people through couch surfing means much better opportunities to meet locals, and to truly experience a new place from a local's perspective.


  • music
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • psychology
  • science
  • art
  • comedy
  • burning man

What I Can Share with Hosts

When surfing - hopefully good company!

When hosting - a safe, private space. Depending on time, I'll try and take you to some of my favourite places in my local city :)
I can only really share my space with one person, no couples. The room is small with only a single bed, sorry!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Cook Islands, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Scotland, Slovenia, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vanuatu, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile.