Sophie Martin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Post-doctoral research
  • Molecular biology
  • From Rivières, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! I am from France and currently live in Cleveland, USA! About me... I guess I can confidently say that I'm a homo sapiens, and also that I'll most probably giggle a little when we meet! Although I am planning in travelling soon, so far I've been mostly hosting, and I am looking forward to welcome more new friends!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I started, my reason was "Couchsurfing is a great way to help! Help someone in need of a place for a while, and help making this stay more friendly and enjoyable! I like the fact that it is making travelling easy!"
Well this is still true, but I also realized that Couchsurfing makes you meet amazing people from every part of the world, they can be your neighbour or someone living far away, each with a different and great story to tell, and I have learned and felt so much wealthier from it! But I feel like there is one important thing shared by most couchsurfers: this human side that helps you believe we can be connected in this world! A couchsurfer is your best friend, that you just met!

Interests

I am opened to anything and easily excited by too many topics! I enjoy outdoor activities and visiting new places, cities or nature; dancing; chatting around beers! I tend to start too many things that I don't finish, like drawing, reading, learning languages or reading about the universe!

  • dancing
  • beer
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Let's pick the first of each that come to my mind right now otherwise it will be too hard! El laberinto del fauno (del Toro) for a movie, L'écume des jours (Vian) for a book, Jenny (Flight of the conchords) for a song!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some french, maybe some biology and a few salsa steps! And definitely how to make weird faces for pictures :)
And I am up to learn anything and everything!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, Egypt, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile.