Sophie Rebizant's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Waitress, Camp Counsellor, Volunteer
  • University Nursing Student
  • From Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm a bilingual nursing student with a passion for travelling, meeting new people and the great outdoors. I was born and raised in a small city called Winnipeg, which is right in the middle of Canada. Winnipeg is famous for being one of the coldest cities in the world, which is why I love visiting warm countries!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet and learn about new people while travelling through different places. I'm seeking a more authentic experience and I want to get real advice from the people who know the area best!

Interests

  • concerts
  • running
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • canoeing

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite type of music is classic rock. I love Led Zeppelin, Heart, and the Tragically Hip. The best concert I ever saw was ACDC! When I'm working out, I listen to a lot of rap and hip hop. My go - to study music is Pink Floyd's last album, The Endless River.

One great movie I saw recently was LION. I loved seeing the cultural differences between India and Australia.

My favorite book genres are philosophy and mystery. I find Nietzsche very interesting to study. I am pretty much always reading a different book as I try to read or write everyday.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent six weeks canoeing and camping in Northern Manitoba/Saskatchewan when I was 18!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to speak French or English, and I can also teach first aid!
I would like to learn more Spanish, discover new music, and master some different recipes.
I can share with you stories from 4 combined months of canoe trips and my experiences backpacking for 5 months in Southeast Asia, plus 2 months in South America.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my love for music, food, dancing and laughing with you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Cambodia, Cuba, Ecuador, France, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!