Sophie Wall's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 12 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 10 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Currently I work in animal nutrition specialized in cows
  • Agricultural Science at the Georg-August Universität Gött...
  • From Spain, Germany, Venezuela, Nicaragua, Honduras
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I guess I am easygoing and hopefully as open minded as I think. I can be spontaneous if I'm given a prior notice. Dog person. Cats are ok, but they make me sneeze.

I enjoy meeting new people at events like the Couchsurfing-meets where you get to know different & international people, their experiences, their views, etc.

Growing up, I moved around quite a bit and lived in different countries but there are still a lot of places left unexplored that I would love to visit.

I love good food and wine, unfortunately I'm not a very talented cook, but I very much enjoy eating which makes me a perfect match for anyone who can actually cook ;)

For about three years now I have owned a dog called Filo. He's a friendly terrier-mix who loves humans and is quiet and calm. Travelling with him is a whole new experience but luckily he is very adaptable so it's also a lot of fun.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined CS to meet locals when I spent a few months in Canada and I am immensely thankful because it truly enriched my experience to meet some very kind/cool/interesting people. So it's still my preferred method of meeting new people when at a travel destination or place to live.

Unfortunately I didn't have the chance to host during my first few years on this site since it wasn't possible at the place where I lived before. But since I moved to Tübingen (in October '16) surfers are welcome to stay with me!


I've been horseback riding since I was about 8 and enjoy using and learning methods of natural horsemanship.

Photography is another long-time hobby of mine so if you're a photo-enthusiast as well, it would be fun to go on photo-walks together :)

I recently got a new touring bike and I can't wait to go on bike trips with it!

  • horses
  • photography
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy singer-songwriter or ballad-type music such as Passenger, James Bay, Zaz, Simon & Garfunkel, Mark Knopfler...
However to keep myself awake while driving there are plenty of guilty-pleasure-pop songs to which I like to sing along... I can't keep in tune but at least I'm loud ;-)

Some expamples for favorite movies are Lost in Translation, As good as it gets, Julie & Julia, Fried green Tomatoes and Pride and Prejudice (don't judge me :-P) However, the list goes on and on. As long as it's NOT a horror movie or a certain kind of "comedy", I'd watch pretty much everything.

Books... Wow. Many.
First of all I'm a big, HUGE, Harry Potter fan. (Just the books though, don't get me started on the movies...)
I enjoyed most of the John Irving novels I've read so far, especially A Prayer for Owen Meany.
Lord of the Rings (big fan of both the books and the movies) & Tolkien in general, Martin Suter novels, Dick Francis novels and others I can't think of right now... I'm always grateful for tips on good reads!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ok, it's not THAT amazing but during my student-days in Göttingen I worked as a bike-messenger which, for me, was definitely a very fun and cool job as well as being a good (and paid!) work-out :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to practice languages, so if anyone would like to help me freshen up my Spanish, French, Italian, English, (or teach me a new language!) that would be great. In exchange I can offer native-language-knowledge in German.

And I've been trying to learn to play the mouth organ so if by any chance you can play and teach me, that would be great!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I make great Gin and Tonics and my dog could show off a few fun tricks :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Namibia, Poland, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Honduras, Italy, Nicaragua, Spain, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups