Sophie Villey's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Japanese, Latin, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Statiscian (but I can be funny ;) )
  • Social Sciences, Literature, Mathematics, Statiscs
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering new people and sharing life with other couchsurfers !

ABOUT ME

I like dancing, art in every form, travelling, litterature, movies, painting, red wine (I'm French :)) ... Actually I love life so I like everything which is linked to it.

I like especially meeting new interesting people, and that's why I'm on CS :)

I have been dreaming for a while to go on a big journey by myself and I'm about to make my dream real with the big trip I'm doing this summer on the East Coast of the USA :) ! Now the trip is done, and it was far above of all I could imagine... Thanks to all our hosts to made us with Milena enjoy the trip that much ! I did another trip in Japan in CS, and it was amazing as well !

I'm easy-going, funny(at least I hope so!) and you won't regret picking me as your guest :)

PHILOSOPHY

So you want to do it, don't you ? So just do it !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My good friend Milena offered me to go to the USA by CS, and I said "oh yeah ! Let's do it !". And here I am :)

Since then I have been to Canada and Japan by CS, and I met such nice people and shared such good moments that I continue to travel by CS - when I have time for travelling.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The friend with whom I'm going in the USA this summer is a long-time couchsurfer and she told me so many stories about it and it seems so fun and interesting that I'm looking forward trying it !

I have been to the USA, to Canada and to Japan, and I have many good memories from those travels.

I have never hosted because I am living in a 12 m2...

Interests

I cannot list anything thart I'm interested in, because the things I like are so much numerous, and the things that I'll like as soon as I discover them are so many more !

  • arts
  • dancing
  • wine
  • red wine
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Books : La Route des Flandres, all books by Victor Hugo and Marcel Proust ...
Movies : Big Fish, Amelie
Music : every kind of music, but especialy electronic music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to the Himalaya moutain, it's an experience that can't be described !
I've been in the USA in CS :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn : Other languages. I would like to be fluently in Spanish, and to know enough Japanease to go to Japan on CS :)
Teach : ?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Daily life and philosophy sound like a nice mix !

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, England, France, India, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups