Sophie Bramberger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Latin
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • vet student
  • From Upper Austria, Austria
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Studying veterinary medicine - looking for some time out during summer.

ABOUT ME

I'd consider myself an honest, trustworthy person who is a little reserved, but still open for the world :) I love experiencing new things, meeting new people, but I am very bad at small talk. I love listening to other people, though, and like to share my story as well.
Some say I like to stand out from the crowd and like to sweep people along with my enthusiasm and optimism, but I guess you're not going to experience that when we first meet :D

PHILOSOPHY

Trust others until they give you a reason not to. But don't trust them blindly - always keep an eye on everything that's going on around you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'd like to get to know people all over the world, and you get to know cultures so much better when you're in company of someone native.

Interests

Travelling, experiencing new cultures, meeting new people.
My biggest passion are horses, though - I can't imagine a life without them. I started horseback riding when I was about 3 years old, and I bought my first horse in 2014.
I also really enjoy reading and writing :)

  • animals
  • horses
  • writing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • equestrian

Music, Movies, and Books

Nicholas Sparks. Vampire Diaries.
Anything except hard rock, metal and those screaming/shouting music genres.
Prefarably Fantasy and Chick Lit, but I really read almost everything I get.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being an exchange student in Wichita Falls, TX, for 10 months :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help if you're trying to learn English or German.
And I can take you horseback riding :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Haiti, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile.