Logo orange

Sophiechok's Groups

Sophiechok

Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophiechok's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Reading, getting massages, swimming,...
  • Master degree (hospitality management)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

planning next holidays!

ABOUT ME

I'm a happy, positive and open-minded person, always ready to give a hand when needed! I've graduated 9 years ago and then I worked in the hotel industry in Spain, Maldives and Switzerland and then medical field.... Long story ;)

My father's family is from Spain - Barcelona, but I was born in Switzerland. I'm an epicurean, loving wine, food, music, enjoying the NOW & HERE of my life.

visited 27 states (12%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Google Ransom Note

PHILOSOPHY

Stop complaining, start enjoying; Life is a gift, that's why we call it present...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Nice couch, nice flat, nice view :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchurfed in Canada for the first time in summer 2011.. I was surprised to see the extend of this amazing community. Everybody was helpful, giving me their time & energy to make my trip an awesome experience!
THANK YOU!

Interests

Discovering typical places, food and habits through the eyes of a local person is always interesting! And..... Having fun!

Music, Movies & Books

Keziah Jones, MJ, 80's, Asa, House music, some R&B, Selah Sue, some jazz, some classic..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

the view from the Machu Pichu - Peru
Scuba-diving in Maldives
going on a road trip with CS I had never met, ending up at Oktoberfest!
Climbing a vulcano by night in Bali
Iguaçu falls ... A MUST see!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share about typical food and wines of my region, some specific tradition that we have. I have a great interest in massages and essential oils too.

I'd like to improve my Spanish.

If you talk about your country.. I might want to visit so be prepared :)

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Estonia, France, Germany, Greenland, Indonesia, Italy, Morocco, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Maldives, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophiechok's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile