Sophie Tiel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Utrecht
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hola my name is Sophie, and I am 20. I live and study Utrecht in the Netherlands. I started my education with theaterschool, but now I am studying Journalism.

What I Love about traveling and live in general are the connections with people. The playful sparkles of joy in somebody's eyes. The short and strong contact is really special to me. I love to be in the nature for a long time. I don't need luxury or modern stuff.

Most of the time I travel alone because I like this the most. Not because I don't want to be with other people or I need my own space because that's not the case at all. I need/want to share the happiness I feel while doing all the great stuff while traveling but that's really possible with new friends as well. The freedom you experience alone is huge. And for me meeting people on my own on the streets or because of CouchSurfing is the best.

Interests

Theater, skating (skeelers) and dancing, (I prefer dancing outside on live music and barefoot.)
And I love acroyoga and tissu (aerial silk arts, the long red special fabric kind of robes that come out of the ceiling.) These are sport mixed with arts which I think is super awesome.

  • arts
  • theater
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • education
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • sports
  • teaching
  • journalism

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Boom festival in Portugal was really wonderful.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My house and my company with surfers. :) I am happy to anounce that I can host people now as well because I live in a cool house in Utrecht with many nice people. If you let me stay with you I would be happy to cook for you to return the favour and if you have the time you could show me around in your town or have nice table conversaitions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Morocco, Norway, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!