Sophie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 69 references 60 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Urban planner
  • Sorbonne Paris 1 Geography-Urban planning
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

2023 summertime update : I am moving out France to go to New Zealand to achieve a working and holiday visa in September 2023. Before that I will be happy to meet up and host travelers with good vibes :)
I'm moving on 5th of September, heading to Japan and then NZ in end of September.

I cannot host anymore because I will be on the road :) But always ready to meet up and share good vibes

Hello,

I'm a young french urban planner and geographer, after studing at la Sorbonne, Paris, living at Rennes in Brittanny and Strasbourg close to Germany I 'm trying a new life's experience in south of France this time, in Toulon.
I decided to do a gap year in 2016, for the pleasure to explore worldwide. Let's do it again and share experiences ! :D After working during 6 months I travelled 6 months in Asia (Japan, China, Laos, Burma and so...), in Reunion island and Greece. It's been tremendous !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

More I travel and more I'm highly convinced that what I remember the most was people I met. Landscapes can be breathtaking, but humans are so plural :) I would love to share moments and discover more about other cultures ! Because I believe in manking I decided to join CS community !

Nota bene : Please take in consideration I'm not interesting in dating or chating in purpose, this annoying and not at all why I'm CS.

Interests

I love reading : classic literrature, contemporary one, essays (geography, sociology, history). More widely, I love expanding culture's experience : museums, conferences, events...
In parallel i'm fond of nature and outdoor's sport : I love hiking, cycling, swimming, playing in team sports.
I've unforgettable experience with hiking and trekking in spectacular landscapes: tangle sport and nature is a must-do :)

  • reading
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • language exchange
  • laughing
  • making friends
  • nature conservation
  • mountain hiking
  • wine and cheese
  • exploring cities
  • strolling

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a fan of Flaubert's books, such as Madame Bovary. In the same field i'm in love in Stendhal, Kafka, Houelbecq, Marguerite Duras and so more !
I'm a foodlover..with cinema. I love thrillers and independant movies and series (Twin peaks, Breaking bad, House of cards, Les revenants, Westworld..)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 16 years old, I was enough lucky to be selected for an exchange with an high school near Boston, MA. I was amazed by everything and met some very good friends.
It was thrilling and so open-minded to experience such a great and unforgettable adventure? It was the very beginning of passion for traveling ! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some tips about french food and about french's culture overall. I can teach you how to smile, people tell me I smile a lot ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share hobbies, chats, adventure outdoors... I'm widely open minded, just ask and I will respond you with great pleasure ...I'm quite talkative and easy-going !

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, French Polynesia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Mexico, Myanmar, New Zealand, Philippines, Réunion, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, New Zealand, Taiwan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile.

My Groups