Soraia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Soraia’s full profile.


  • 28 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Portuguese; learning English, Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • PhD Student
  • Physicist Engineer
  • From Portugal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! I'm 27 years old and I currently a PhD student at Lancaster University.

I'm from a small town near the sea in the west zone of Portugal. So basically I grew up on the beach and for sure the best sunset in the world is there.

I like to take photos, watching movies and tv shows, being in nature, plants, also to discover new things, weird things, funny things, and other things.

But what I really like to do is eat, ah and as well hiking, bike riding and playing some sports just for fun, also swimming and listening to music, I love painting too and I might buy a ukulele soon (gave my guitar to my sister xD)

About 3 years ago I did my first travel to Scotland and I used this platform for the first time. I was really amazed!
I have met a lot of people, travelers, locals, students, ... Everyone was so kind that I continued to use this platform.
I also had many opportunities to help travelers when I was living in Lisbon in Portugal and I felt truly happy with that.

I will try my best to help you as much as I can here in Lancaster. Don't hesitate to send me a message :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here to make friends and share stories!


  • animals
  • arts
  • photography
  • movies
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • skateboarding
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • badminton
  • engineering
  • physics
  • nature
  • read
  • beach
  • plants
  • bike riding
  • learning new things
  • series
  • sunset
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

- Outlander 1,2,3 e 4
- others

- Outlander
- Game of Thrones
- Vikings
- 13 Reasons Why
- No Tomorrow
- This Is Us
- The Vampire Diaries
- The Last Man on Earth
- others

- Into the wild
- Interstellar
- The strange case of Benjamin Button
- Bridge to Terabithia
- Harry Potter
- A Dog's Purpose
- 127 h
- Tracks
- others

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ride a horse
Being two weeks in military training
Become a Engineer
Hiking in Scotland
Travel alone

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Portuguese language and culture

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sofa-bed/warm blankets
Washing machine

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, France, Italy, Scotland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, England, Italy, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Soraia’s full profile.

My Groups