Sorin, Irene and Linus's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sorin, Irene’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 30 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Norwegian, Romanian, Swedish; learning German, Romanian, Sign Language - American
  • 28, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Falmouth University, English with Media Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We're a family of four living in Hamar :-)

We are easy going and relaxed, open minded and we take life as it comes.

We don't mind people who just need a place to sleep before they go on with their adventure :-)

Probably contrary to many hosts here on couchsurfing, guests who can entertain themselves quite well are preferred :-) Can't promise I'll have a lot of time to cook or show people around :) But our kitchen is yours! And you're welcome to come and go as you please! :-)

Irene and Linus are ovo-vegetarian while Sorin eats meat.

**We also have a cat :)

Also: For the safety of our family we do not accept guests with less than 5 referances and no friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We're on couchsurfing because we love the concept. That it's still possible in this world to meet and trust strangers and make friends from all around the world through a website like couchsurfing.
We want our home to be open to people who need a place to stay and for us to get to know people from different cultures and with different backgrounds than us.

Interests

  • animals
  • civil rights
  • human rights
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • ecology
  • gender studies

Music, Movies, and Books

If you haven't seen Barfi, you should :-) That also goes for 1Giant Leap!
And if you want to read something Norwegian, Erlend Loe's Doppler is the best.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel! But perhaps doing a tandem parachute jump!

Teach, Learn, Share

Be the change you want to see in the world. Also, "everything will be alright in the end, and if it isn't alright, it's not yet the end" 😊

What I Can Share with Hosts

Can share good conversation, relaxed and easy going guests :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sorin, Irene’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups