Andrés Romero's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrés’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Systems Engineer - Consultant
  • Univeristy Post-Graduate :)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

:) to laugh and know new places

ABOUT ME

Well...I'm not that good to describe myself but I'll try :)!

I like to be happy the most possible time of my day, because that's the way I live, day by day, you never know what can happen tomorrow, or even if you're gonna be there for living another day, so I try to live at maximum each day :)

I also like to travel and to know new people from around the world (that's why I'm here :]) and well...know new and strange places, I like historical and mystical places, it feels good when u set yourself in there!...but what I like most, is to drive long distances with good music, just to met someone or maybe to be alone, think and relax :)

I appreciate the people that thinks first about others instead of themselves, that's something admirable and that's what this world needs!

I love pets, specially dogs! I've a Border Collie and she's like my daugther! He has become an essential part of my life, and since I got her, I've become more sensible with animals, so I'm against any form of violence on any animal!

PHILOSOPHY

As I said in the first point, I live my life day by day! There's no future, and the past is gone! Enjoy what you have now :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, I try to host people, try to surf when there's money to plan a trip, and well I'll see what others forms of participation are available here :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Well, I've surfed before (a long time ago), and also hosted a few times. I used to participate in a lot of local activities. Apart from that, I was a professional FIFA Soccer player, and I could meet people from around the world playing video games like this. I hosted lots of players who came here for tournaments, local people or from any country of South America :) I also have been received from others when I traveled to play :)

Interests

Well, I still like so much to play video games, specially FIFA Soccer, even when there's no much time to play because of my job.

I like to listen local radio every morning in my way work and on my way home at afternoon, that's an easy way to be updated of what's going on around you.

Another interest is driving. In the weekends i like to drive to any place close to my place, and right now I'm discovering Montreal, such an amazing city to explore!

Drink coffee!!!

Movies! The movies about sci-fi, action, and love-comedy are my favorites!

Going out to have some drinks is also one of my favorite pleasures :) I love beer, aguardiente ;), ginebra, tequila, and I love to test new drinks!! But I don't like to get drunk, just few drinks and that's it :)

Talking with friends or know new people it's something I love.

I love karaoke I'm not the best singer, but I'm not that bad

Training my dog (her name is Samatha), it's something amazing, but exhaustive! She's so smart, so it's easy :)

Music! :), Internet, Photography, Technology :) and well...there's a lot of other interests!

  • animals
  • pets
  • dogs
  • photography
  • beer
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • technology
  • movies
  • video games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • karaoke
  • soccer
  • world cup
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

Here's my Movies Top 3!
1. The lord of the rings: The return of the king
2. Interstellar
3. Avengers Endgame!

My favorite music band it's Keane :), but I like bands as MB20, and others of the same style! Also, I like tropical music, other of my favorites artists it's Fonseca, and it's local! :)

I used to read, but now there's no enough time :( I'll work on that

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 17, I won the World Cyber Games 2004 National Finals in the category of FIFA Soccer 2004! Wow, that was amazing, that was like being on the top of the world for an instant!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about BI over databases systems, SAP stuff, because that's what I do in my professional life. I also can teach you about gaming, tech, dogs, cars... :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Curaçao, Germany, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Chile, Colombia

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrés’s full profile.

My Groups