Tracie L Mucha

Denver, Colorado, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tracie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Department of Veterans Affairs representative
  • B.A. Psychology, B.A. Teacher Education - Richard Stockto...
  • From Trenton, NJ
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Paying it forward


I've lived in New Jersey, Virginia, Arizona, Colorado, and Florida. I'm into the outdoors, good people, some drinks from time to time, and of course, good music. I'm also into hiking, climbing, biking (road), running and traveling. I don't like to live anywhere for too long because there is so much to see, and I want to see it all!


Things will always work out.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host and surf, but I suppose I've done more hosting. It makes me happy to help fellow travelers by offering a free, safe place to stay.


One time, in Ireland, my friend and I were sitting at a Pub when the two folks at the table next to us noticed our packs. We told them that we'd been backpacking around Europe for quite some time, and we would be sleeping on the beach that night. They told us that they were renting the beach house across the street, and we were welcome to stay with them! We got our own room and shower!! Anyway, they said that their son was a traveler, and they hoped that people were helping him out like they were helping us out.

I surfed in Telluride, CO for 3 nights, and it was an amazing experience. I made some good friends and got to see one of the most beautiful places on earth.

During my Colorado experience, I hosted and met a lot of really amazing people that I hope to keep in touch with throughout our adventures.


Outdoors - hiking, biking, climbing, skiing, beaches, kayaking, etc.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Classics (ex - Catcher in the Rye), Fantasy (ex - Harry Potter), Communist (ex - 1984), Kerouak (ex - Dharma Bums)
Music: Indie (ex - Modest Mouse), anything I can dance to (Reggae, Jam Bands, Electronic, Bluegrass, Funk, Psychadelic), and Classical
Movies: Messed up (ex - Battle Royale), Comedy (ex - The Royal Tenenbaums), Philosophical (ex - I Heart Huckabees), stuff from back in the day (Home Alone 1 and 2, Uncle Buck)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I ran with the Bulls in Pamplona with Dennis Rodman and then ate real pizza in Italy! I can't decide which one I think is more amazing...hehe. Honestly, the whole state of Colorado is amazing. I feel truly lucky to have the chance to live and play in such a magical place!

Teach, Learn, Share

I used to be a climbing instructor and can teach figure 8 knots and belaying. I'd like to learn the guitar.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belgium, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia, Spain, Switzerland, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Tracie’s full profile. It’s free!