Dustin Parks's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dustin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Fulbrighter (Research, Economic Development)
  • No education listed
  • From ChIJvbt3k5Azs1IRB-56L4TJn5M
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Me gusta andar sin destino, platicar con nuevas personas, cocinar y comer, tomar un par de cervezas y asistir algo de música en vivo (especialmente punk y jazz)

PHILOSOPHY

Ser buena persona, como la mayoría son. No preocuparme con las cosas pequeñas, sonreír, y tener curiosidad.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Being friendly as possible, everywhere, always.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

At home and abroad, I've gotten to know some unforgettable folks.

--
En mi ciudad y afuera he tenido el placer de conocer a gente inolvidable.

Interests

Strangers, the great outdoors, being awake at sunrise, traveling light and slowly, fine food and drink, hitch hiking, theater, books motorcycles and bicycles.

\\\
Personas nuevas, la naturaleza, estar despierto cuando sale el sol, viajar sin prisa, gastronomia, los libros, motocicletas y bicis.

  • books
  • theater
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • walking
  • drinking
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • jazz
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • teaching

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Waking up every day before sunrise and biking to my university. I don't know why it makes me so happy to see the city while most people are still sleeping. I also don't know why I decided to take calc at 7am, but I really believe in finding joy in the little moments.

Maybe some more interesting examples: hitch hiking in mexico. camping on the top of a volcano to watch a sunrise. crowd surfing in my own living room. exploring bootlegger tunnels from the early 1900's underneath nicollet island. scuba diving in the carribean.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have experience tutoring English, Spanish and Math. I can cook and fix bicycles, and do a bit of motorcycle maintenance.

\\\

Tengo experiencia siend tutor de ingles y algebra. Tambien se como hacer cerveza, arreglar bicis, mantener motocicletas (pero solamente lo basico) y cocinar. Este seccion tambien dice que puedo ayudar a personas con su Español, pero si estas leyendo esas palabras en vez de las que están en ingles, supongo que no te puedo ayudar tanto en este aspecto.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, El Salvador, France, Germany, Honduras, Italy, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dustin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups