Simon Papaud's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Arabic, Italian, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Killing time
  • Social Sciences
  • From Nantes, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Try to see other things.

ABOUT ME

I am a lively, sympathetic boy, who likes to dance and sing; I love cinema and theater, and to learn and speak languages, as well as discovering places and getting to know people. I'm also very interested in how the world goes (I study sociology and political science) and very open-minded.

PHILOSOPHY

Love

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As good as I can

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I traveled Europe last year with an Interrail ticket, from Prag to Krakow, Budapest, Istanbul, and met great people thanks to Couchsurfing in all these cities

Interests

Cinema, Music (I modestly play the guitar, and I played the flute and the piano), Theater, Litterature, Travelling, Partying...

  • singing
  • theater
  • dancing
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • languages
  • political science
  • science
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

Jim Jarmush, Wim Wenders, Kubrik, Monty Pythons, Mankievicz, David Lynch, Billy Wilder, Woody Allen, Francois Truffaut, Fanfan la Tulipe...
Bob Marley, Bob Dylan, Simon&Garfukel, Dire Straits, Franz Ferdinand, Scissor Sisters, Celia Cruz, Cesaria Evora, Goran Bregovic, The Beatles, The Doors, The Beach Boys, Leonard Cohen, Chet Baker, Sarah Vaughan, Jack Johnson...
My books : Belle du Seigneur (and all of Albert Cohen), Le Chercheur d'or (Le Clézio), Lautréamont, Beaudelaire, Rimbaud...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Nothing that impressive.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach to dance rock'n'roll, to play the guitar (or "Für Elise", the only piano piece I approximately know how to play). I'd also be glad to teach the languages I know, or a few songs, anything!

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, Germany, Italy, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!