Speedracer120's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Speedracer120’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Government Manager
  • MBA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello. I have had great experiences in the past on Couchsurfing. It has been a few years but now i am with my family travelling Europe in a Motorhome for 9 Months.

We are a family of 5 - Tate(Dad), Hanna (Mum), Tristan(13yrs), Hendrix (10yrs), Thea (5 yrs).

Hanna is Brazilian and speaks French.

We started in the Netherlands and will likely visit Germany, France, Spain, Portugal, Poland, Czeck, Slovakia, Slovenia, Croatia, Serbia, Montenegro, Albania, Romania., Austria, Switzerland.

Our facebook Journal: is https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100090700943014

Our motto for this trip is 'people over destinations. If we have a choice to visit a family or other people or a famous destination, we would rather choose the option to meet new people and have experiences with them.

What we hope to do through Couchsurfing is meet other families or people who can show us their locations and culture. It could be really helpful if there is places to Park our large van as well!

When we know our general destinations and time frames we will share on Couchsurfing and hope that we can share time together.

-----------------------

Old Profile
I am someone who always wants to do more than I have time for. I’m working, have a family, trying to stay fit and play sport, plan future travel, try to hang out in the city when time permits. I also was putting on Live Storytelling nights in Sydney – ‘The Art of Storytelling’ before my MBA.

At stages of life, you create your own little world; I like to try to challenge myself and find time to meet and learn from others.

My wife puts up with me and my ideas. She is a very talented Brazilian, fluent in Portuguese and French, not too bad at Spanish either.

Although short on time, I hope that dates match up on occasion so I can help out some couchsurfers out there they may be a good fit with my family situation.

PHILOSOPHY

Those who care more about others than themselves are those that make this world a better place.

You can learn a lot about a couchsurfer by the time and effort they put into their references.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently as a host. Recently had great times couchsurfing my way through Cental Asia and Russia. I would love to host more but more but my house is too far for most people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was couchsurfing long before this website was born, which makes me feel like a fool for not thinking of it first. I would arrive in a city, go to a cafe and pray that I would meet friendly people.

Interests

Bodyboarding, Snowboarding , Mountain Biking, Motorcycling, Podcasts, Listening to life stories.

Politics, Science, Philosophy, Culture, War and Conflict,

Music, Movies, and Books

I love most music however everything to do with Trent Reznor has me hooked lately.

I read a lot of Graphic Novels. Really appreciate illustration artwork.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My most enjoyable travel experience was travelling overland for three months solo from Egypt to Iran on for three Months on $2,000. I ate a lot of Kebabs!!

Snowboarding in Iran, India, Austria and Australia.

Bodyboarding on Beautiful waves.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good Company and discussion, consideration and respect for your home.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Canada, China, Egypt, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Lebanon, Malaysia, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Oman, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Speedracer120’s full profile.