Spencer Emmert's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Spencer’s full profile.


  • 15 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Topeka, KS, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm from the state of Kansas but find myself at home wherever I go. I've got that Midwest attitude of friendliness for everyone. When I was 21 I went on my first backpacking trip, fell in love, and since then I’ve been on the move. I’ve lived in New Orleans, San Diego, Chicago, spent 4.5 years in Australia, and most recently was living in Buenos Aires and travelling around Argentina.

IG - spenceremmert

Now traveling with my partner, Emi! She is 28 and from Buenos Aires, Argentina. She’s fluent in both Spanish and English and currently learning Portuguese. She has a background in graphic design but prefers working in travel & hospitality. She never loses at boardgames (which is annoying) and is always keen for a genuine conversation.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is always nice to have someone that knows the area when going to a new place, someone who can teach and share what the city has to offer. I love meeting new people and learning about different cultures and ways of living. I also like hearing from other people where they have traveled to and where they recommend I go next.


Craft coffee
Craft beer


One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I climbed to the top of the Pyrenees Mountains and had a picnic with a fellow traveler.

Snuck onto a ski hill in the middle of the night and went sledding down the slopes outside of Maastricht, NL.

While in Iceland, met with a CSer and went to a hidden hot spring in a cave, came out to the brightest northern lights we’d ever seen.

I hiked to the Refugio Laguna Negra in Bariloche, nested in the middle of the Patagonian Andes in Argentina

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am open with most things and can share with you how things are back home. I always clean up after myself and might even be able to make a meal for us. I'm up for whatever you might want to do.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Cayman Islands, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Jamaica, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Ireland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Spencer’s full profile.

My Groups