Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hans’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 20 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Program Manager
  • Apprenticeship
  • From Steinach am Brenner, Tyrol, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Still trying to identifiy what i wanna do with my life and in the meantime I try to enjoy it :)


In my opinion i've spent too much time in the past just for my job. OK, it was somehow helpful for my career, but i think i have missed a lot of other nice stuff. So at the moment i try to find the right portion of everything and enjoying life :)


It's always import to get in touch with new persons and be open for them, because you can learn so much personally. Furthermore try new things out as long as you can and you're free.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Events, Hosting, Surfing

Whenever my schedule allows it ;)


Events, hosting, surfing ;)

I attended different events in Vienna quite regular.
I always look for some Last-Minute-Couch-Requests in Vienna.
I've hosted as often as i can.
I surfed once in Moscow so far, but looking forward for more experience :)


IT and all computer related stuff, Physics, Astronomie, History, Music (at least as listener), other cultures/countries, hanging out with friends, having one or two beers :)

  • beer
  • music
  • surfing
  • history
  • physics
  • last minute travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Hackers, Antitrust, 23, The Thirteenth Floor, Fight Club, Saw
Books: Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy, The Art of Intrusion, The Art of Deception, Physics of the Impossible, Hyperspace, The Restaurant at the End of the Universe
Music: Rock, Metal, Electronic, Classic, a mix of everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Enjoying the view from the top of a mountain;
Warming up your feet in the sea while looking to a sunrise;

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Montenegro, Namibia, Netherlands, Nigeria, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Switzerland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Hans’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups