David  Spencer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

Overview

  • 53 references 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Molecular Biologist
  • PhD student
  • From Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone - I am David from Aachen - it will be best to just meet me because I fail to describe myself adequately.. my friends describe me as ambitious, friendly and a bit crazy :) I have been playing music (guitar and drums) since I was 8 years old and traveling has always been at the very end of every effort I have made.

In 2022 I finished my PhD and now I'm travelling with my girlfriend Linda! Looking forward to meeting you. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surfed the couches of Europe, Asia and South America - amongst others. Now, my couch is free for visitors from all over the world ;)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only had great experiences so far!! :)

Interests

..music, arts, biology, reading, history, foreign countries, religions&cultures, cities, architecture, encounters, tarantulas, beer, landscapes, roaring sea, thunder&lightning, Guinness, talking about everything under the sun.....

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: at the moment? Ben Howard, Bear's Den, Fink,...

Movies: Everything by Tim Burton and Quentin Tarantino would be my first choice. But I also enjoy watching series :)

Books: thrillers, travelogues, scientific journals :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

See the sunrise over Pokhara Valley, Nepal.
Eat bagels with cream cheese on Washington Square, NYC.
Hitchhike through the Atacama desert, Chile.
Chat with locals over a beer in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam.
Watch humpack whales leap up in the Westfjords, Iceland.
...

Teach, Learn, Share

If you have the instrument with you, I could teach you something on the guitar or the drums. I am a half native speaker (English) and if you need any help languagewise - no problem ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Talks, Food, Jokes and science :-D

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, Peru, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Nepal

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.