Logo orange

Michelle Kulas

North Port, FL, USA

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Freelance Writer
  • Lifelong Learner
  • From Connecticut, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To share my culture with others, to learn about the world, to learn German

ABOUT ME

Hello! I'm Michelle, 30-something married mom of two kids, ages 12 and 10. I own a freelance writing company. We enjoy hosting foreign exchange students, going to the beach, sitting on our lanai, getting to know people, and generally just being thankful that we live in such a beautiful place! I want to travel the world and maybe even spend some time living in a foreign country; as of now, we've only traveled as a family in the United States and to Germany, but I hope to introduce my children to other places that people call home, as well.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have not yet traveled with CS, but we hosted our first Surfers last year! It was a lot of fun, and we look forward to doing it again in the future. We have also enjoyed hosting long- and short-term exchange students, as well as various relatives and friends in our home in southwest Florida.

Interests

Driving with the car windows down, travel, reading, learning about other cultures/languages, writing.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Went sledding in the Swiss Alps in July.
Watched the sun rise over the Atlantic Ocean.
Watched the sun set over the Gulf of Mexico.
Walked through an American WWII cemetery in the Netherlands.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile