Francis Riesterer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 72% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 50 references 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish, Swiss German
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • design engineer
  • im studied life sciences (medical technologies)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Right now on a bustrip trough eastern part of europe. Will be back mid octobre👌

ABOUT ME

Hey hey everybody I'm 30 years old, Swiss Peruvian and a little bit crazy, but I think I´m a nice guy, so don´t worry.I´m a easygoing guy which you can laugh and also get some interesting conversations.
I love to go out and im interested to meet some new people around the world.
At the moment i'm working as an design engineer near to Basel , but i always will have time to show you some stuff from the city
In my spare time it try to get some new pics for my page on Facebook (Francis Riesterer Photography) I love to take some pictures... ;-)

PHILOSOPHY

enjoy your life, and don´t be shy and be spontaneous:
sin locura no hay aventura ;-) jajajajajaiiii

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i try to to host everybody who wants to come... and is open-minded enough to spend some time, have fun, have nice discussions and and and together... also want to travel as much i can and crash couches to meet their owners.. ;-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

only once in ede-wageningen....and hopefully it works in south america too.. *lol*

update 1:I was traveling arround Italy... but i didnt had that much luck just once in Modena.. a nice couple host me. Maybe i was there at a wrong time.. hope that i can surf and learn more people there nxt time im there.

update 2:it works also in south america.. the people are really nice and open-minded there... =)i had an amazing time... and im planing to go back soon... =)

Interests

to meet some new crazy people, like me.. =)
loves outgoing, do some sport and traveling around the world. My special hobby or my passion is photography, i take a lot of pictures when im traveling.
If you have some more questions about me.. please ask..

  • dogs
  • design
  • photography
  • traveling
  • sports
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Muse, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Swiss Hip Hop, Carlos Santana, Foo Fighters

Movies:
American Crime, Kick Ass, City of God

Books:
The Perfume, Youth without god, Kite runner

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trip to Lapland (Finland) in wintertime... for myself, dog-sledding in the wilderness for a month.It was the best experience ever, for me. Was the most beautiful snow-landscape i ever saw =))))), also took some great pics and saw the most beautiful northern lights.

Teach, Learn, Share

Don't be shy and visit my cool city. I will show you some stuff or will give ya some good advises...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Panama, Peru, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Germany, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Francis’s full profile.

My Groups