SPORKONABIKE's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SPORKONABIKE’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Bicycle Mechanic
  • Finished high school, gave up on college, started reading...
  • From Paducah, KY
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Fixing things, mostly bikes.

ABOUT ME

I'm a geek that's gradually shedding off modern society. I ride my bike everywhere. Haven't had a car since October of 2008, and I don't miss it at all. I love good coffee and riding bikes.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm currently into exploring the flaws in society's program, which first involves removing said program from myself. There's a bit of Buddhism seeping in right now.
I am a SubGenius minister and a Discordian pope (but who isn't these days?)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've shown friends' surfers around before, and now I have my own place that I might be able to put people up in. I can probably also fix your bike.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My participation has been limited in the past due being… between residences, but I've enjoyed hanging out with everyone I've met so far.

Interests

Mountain biking, coffee, being close to the water, bicycle advocacy, bouldering, kayaking.

  • coffee
  • shopping
  • bouldering
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • buddhist
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm into pretty much ANY horror movies, especially old and/or obscure ones.
Music? It's not unusual for me to switch from crystal bowls to bluegrass to German techno in one sitting.
I've been slacking off on reading, mostly for lack of books I like. I need to get my hands on some more Neal Stephenson or Iain M. Banks.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

During my first solo bike camping trip, I saw a baby bird hatching, a snake eating a bird, and a vulture eating a dead snake. I'm still blown away by this.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm pretty good at repairing bikes. There is a small bike shop out back. Teaching bike maintenance is my new thing.

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see SPORKONABIKE’s full profile.

My Groups