Kirill Obolenskiy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kirill’s full profile.


  • 39 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Tool Maintenance Officer
  • Studied Biology at Stirling Uni
  • From Complicated
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Tourers, I have bike tools available so if you need a quick oil change or a service and you're passing through Stirling feel free to give me a shout! May also be able to help with route planning :)

Since ill have a spare room from end of May figured it would be fun to host some surfers again! :) Im easy going and open minded, love learning new things. Lived in Stirling for 13 years now. Love music, play guitar and learning accordion. Also really enjoy taking photos of things... Have a dog, he's 7 and a gentle giant but he can be pretty demanding if you stop petting him. Also have a few random interests and a house full of random things, all of which will surely come in handy at some point... And they do! The good thing is that if you need something i will probably have it somewhere in the house, bad thing is that if you need a lot of free space, well actually its not too bad these days and you'll have just about enough room to swing a cat but some may call it "cluttered" :) I work at a Tool Library 3 days a week but other than that im pretty flexible with my time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Its an amazing way to meet interesting people and characters! I've only hosted, but i've had literally epic times with surfers in the past and made memories ill remember for the rest of my life, even if may never see them again. Some people you just click with instantly and its like you've meet up with and old friend, some take a little longer to come out of their shell but its still awesome when it happens. Not everyone is on the same wavelength but a person's profile and their first message can tell you a lot, first impressions and all that :) At the end of the day, for me its all about genuine interactions and making memories, sharing and having fun! Which means it probably isnt just about somewhere to crash, and its kinda hard to judge someones wavelength/personality from an itinerary and a cover letter... Or is it..? :)


Meeting people, customs and traditions, chillin sessions, fire, wind, snow, water, music and musical instruments, exploring, enduro, random roadtrips, the sea, boats, the great outdoors, night sky, environment, open source projects, RC, high voltage, engines, mechanics, engineering, fixing things, making, building, hoarding...

  • dogs
  • photography
  • motorcycles
  • electronics
  • technology
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • upcycling
  • arduino
  • 3d printing
  • repair

Music, Movies, and Books

I go through stages and hardly ever like an entire album, usually just one or two songs by an artist and its hard to pick any favorites or categorise them somehow... Depends on the elements of the song, instruments and circumstances, but The Cat Empire, Trampled by Turtles, Possessed by Paul James, Triagutrika, Basta, Beirut, State Radio, Nina Simone, Jack Johnson, Buena Vista Social Club and Yuriy Vizbor are the usual suspects.

Not gonna lie im not really a big book person and generally read to learn about something i need to know. Which these days is usually a manual of some sort. Celestine Prophecy was an interesting one though!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen northern lights in Finland. Id recommend you include it in your bucket list, or just try your best to see it at least once, its stunning!

Teach, Learn, Share

Skill sharing in general, photography tips, 3d printing crash course, guitar or accordion lessons. I've fixed a camera and a shoe for surfers in the past, so i can try give you a hand fixing something? If you're travelling by motorcycle and need a service i've got most tools you'd need and have a welder for emergency repairs.

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Russian Federation, Scotland

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kirill’s full profile.

My Groups