Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Esperanto, French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • I'm a Ph.D. student right now. It helps me avoid getting...
  • I have a master's in CS and a bachelor's in EE. I'm inde...
  • From Foster, RI
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

What's mine is yours.

ABOUT ME

Me? I like to keep things simple.

PHILOSOPHY

I like to do things that make people happy. Give people stuff I have that they need. By keeping my own life simple my own needs are easily met, why not share with others?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have a house. Why not share it?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Went CouchSurfing for the first time recently on a cross-country trip. Absolutely a wonderful experience. Hosted my first surfers recently too... definitely will host again!

Interests

music
adventures
cooking & baking
probably some other stuff

  • cooking
  • recipes
  • baking
  • crochet
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • drums
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: mostly indie rock: Belle & Sebastian, Decemberists, Sufjan Stevens, Laura Veirs, etc. But I love listening to new things and I can appreciate almost any kind of music. Especially if it's sincere.

Movies: don't watch much. Totoro is fun though.

Books: give me something to read, I'll probably enjoy it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Everything's amazing to me. Though other people tend to be amazed when I tell them about that time I walked across my home state.

Teach, Learn, Share

Lessee... I love to jam. Bring an instrument (anything) and we'll rock out. I'll teach you the basics of anything I can play if you like too (guitar/bass/piano/drums/accordion/vocals/tin whistle).

Baking is great too. I'd love to swap recipes. I don't eat milk, eggs, or butter, but I'll show you how to work around that.

What else... I can solder. And crochet. And ride a bicycle with no hands. And hang upside-down on monkey bars.

I'll fill your tires up to their proper pressure. Bike or car.

What do I want to learn?

Anything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups