Ieva Rauluševičiūtė's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ieva’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German, Lithuanian; learning Norwegian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • BA of Genetics, MSc of Molecular medicine
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

My name is Ieva and I am from Lithuania! Now I live in Norway. I am a student here.
I love traveling and volunteering. Last summer I was a volunteer for Orangutan Foundation International (OFI) in Borneo. I met one of the greatest scientist in the world dr. Birute Galdikas. It was the biggest adventure in my life. As you may understand I love animals and nature. I like taking pictures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My biggest dream is to travel all over the world one day. Maybe not at once, but with small steps.
Couchsurfing is one of the best ideas ever created. It connects people, makes the world smaller and people are able to travel even if they don't have much. It's very important to see the world!

Interests

Traveling, volunteering, singing, reading, playing piano, movies (I love watching movies and like talk about them). Also I recently discovered photography.

  • animals
  • singing
  • photography
  • coffee
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Ben Howard (!!!), Bear's Den, Coldplay (my old love), soundtracks.
Movies: all Christopher Nolan's movies (Interstellar, Memento, Inception..), the Lord of the Ring trilogy, the Hobbit, the Intouchables and many others.
Books: Reflections of Eden (dr. Birute Galdikas), the Lord of the Ring, the Hobbit.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteered in Borneo and helped OFI (they protect orang-utans and sunbears).
Oh boy, how afraid I was to go there alone, but it turned to be an amazing experience that change my life. Now I am more brave and want to do something more, something bigger in my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell everything I know about movies.
I can share some good music.
I can tell some crazy science facts (actually I often say some random facts about the world, it's some kind of geeky thing :D).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a discussion, a good laugh, a movie, a song :))

I also can share a tour around Vilnius. I am not a perfect guide and don't know everything, but I can show you great pizza place, really delicious coffee place, cheap, but very good Chinese restaurant. And of course some beautiful objects around Vilnius :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Indonesia, Latvia, Norway, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Lithuania, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Ieva’s full profile. It’s free!