Srikar Kakani's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Srikar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Telugu; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Freelance Graphic designer & Cinematographer
  • University Graduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

-Who am I-

I'm Srikar, a south Indian guy in my late 20s. I'm into trail running, graphic designing, photography, video making and story telling. Oh, i also love to travel (surprise, surprise!) and meet people and get to know their cultures, interests, traditions and their general way of life. I love to try different cuisines wherever i go but am often limited for choice as i'am a vegetarian.
I'm constantly curious, i'm constantly learning.
A wise man very accurately described me when he said
"I wish to run, i wish to fly, i even wish to fall but i never wish to stop."

-What i do-

I'm a graphic designer/ logo creator and a fashion film maker. My base is Hyderabad but i travel all over the globe for both work and leisure.

-Want Something more?-

I am currently unmarried, living with myself, have no pets (love to have a furry friend but thanks to my constant travels), and believe in the Oxford comma. I have a sweet tooth.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to skip the tourist traps and discover authentic places off the beaten path and see the world through the eyes of a local.

There's so much more to a town or city than its standard landmarks and main streets, and letting myself get lost where locals live and hang is the surest way to feel like a local. So i choose an area to visit, put away my map and just wander. Maybe i'll stumble upon a tiny temple few have seen, or a five-star dhaba all the locals love but few tourists have discovered, spend an afternoon taking a surfing class or a yoga course in the neighborhood park. It may sound strange to do something away that you do at home, but i want to live like locals live. And i believe staying with a CS host will enable this dream and I hope to make some lasting friendships on my journeys.

Interests

  • photography
  • gardening
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • adventure travel
  • trekking
  • video editing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love any movie with a good plot line, whether it is a romantic or an action thriller.

I am into fiction, but most recently I have been reading books to do with psychology and self development.

I love most types of music, but in particular am in to modern R'n'B, Chart Pop, Hip Hop, and Chart Indie music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are a couple

*Made a cameo appearance (few seconds :p) in a South Indian feature film (Tollywood) as a kid.

*Went on a trip to the Himalayas (North East India region), came across snow leopards and trekked on a scenic mountain pass once traveled by lines of mules carrying valuables over the ancient Silk Road.

*Spent a day on a elephant conservation camp walking, playing, feeding and bathing with them. It was an enjoyable opportunity to spend quality time with elephants in their natural home.

*Discovered a hidden waterfall, swam and drank its pure natural waters after a difficult 3 hour hill trail trek.

*Discovered a hidden, clay mud natural pool in a island and took skin healing mud baths that even most locals didn't know about.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am looking forward to learning about Permaculture farming. I'd also like to learn to cook different local dishes while i'm travelling, and participate in local cultural activities.

I can converse fluently in English, Hindi, Telugu and can teach them. Currently learning Español and would love to practice with someone.

I can share my wealth of random knowledge on many things and exchange travel stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help you in the kitchen, around the house and if you have a farm, I'd love to get my feet muddy. I can teach you about photography/film making. Suggest good Indian movies and share my joy, experiences, friendship and my culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

India, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Srikar’s full profile.

My Groups