Sriram Nandakumar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sriram’s full profile.

Overview

  • Architect technology
  • Bachelor Computer Graduate
  • From Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Indian techie, started couch surfing....strong knowledge in geography so a better traveller and want to help other travellers like me and the travelling communities. Seasonal backpacker. Was a budding solo backpacker a few months back... now I can say I got my wings to fly it is really awesome. I've got my gears cooking, rain, tenting ..kind of preparing all weather packing (-10 to +20) with 40kilos backpack..2 ltr hydration pack for supporting 20+ kms trekking. Collecting swimming accessories and suits. Have summits in my mind yearly twice.

Oymyakan, Sakha republic, Russia -30 and Daulat beg oldi, India -20 in my mind for solo survival atleast 2 days.

Just looking for fun filled travel experience and meet new people culture and food. To help and get help on travel places. Looking to help travellers & seek stay with hosts across world and travel tips and hacks with lots of adventure & travel

Travel Preferences:
Interested in travel vlog and taking it beyond to a higher level and I'm super passionate about it. Travel hungry, wanderlust, Solo backpacker adventurist..couchsurfer...travel gives peace and the power to explore the freedom

CS Showaround:
I can provide assistance in finding very cost effective stay in and around my place and a complete travel guide and budget planner for the country I live in and a free local guide on weekends if needed. You maybe from any country any state feel free to reach me if I'm free I will surely help you with your travel hacks. Always drop me a message on CS I will get back.

CS Events:
I will participate in your events and I would also host events on water sports, swimming anyone can join me wherever I host depending on what kind of adventure would be available. Coming soon trekking, camping and hill trips... Events I would host only when I'm not on public trips..

CS Public Trips:
Weekend mountain trips hiking for 15kms in jungle with safety measures. I'm more of a last minute planner CS hosts if I request short dates please don't mind you may ignore if you don't have a slot. I can contribute cooking help as I like to cook and serve food for others gives me some satisfaction.

CS Potluck:
This is something I need to understand how it works I want to join one first very soon and I will share experience or host a potluck. Please feel free to explain this to me if you want to.

Travel Vlogs:
Interested let's see how the pace is just started collecting videos while I travel in weekends or I travel in the weekends for video collection. Will share it when time comes. Surely unique content not same story. This is something which I will not give my full-time for now.

CS Friends:
Not here for any sort of dating there are other platforms for that please use that humble advice, guess was not harsh..don't want to hurt anyone's feelings :-) I want to use this platform for what it is meant to be like a cross cultural travel, food, hitchhiking, around the world in 80 days etc.. ofcourse CS friends!!! Who are the soul of CS.

I'm straight and super friendly and simple don't have any preoccupied thoughts or judgements..I don't go by same wavelength friends etc... everyone is different, I respect everyones thoughts, I like to mix free and Liberal with all and no favourites, no groups etc...would certainly want to be part of memorable experiences for all. Love and peace!!! Travel Fun and Adventure sports !!! Appreciate talent!!! Value time!!! I admire solo backpackers and their experiences without having any complaints or brags...they are the inspiration for me to be here.

CS Guests:
Not able to accept guests currently but soon will make the arrangements.

Home 🇮🇳

Visited countries 🇱🇻🇬🇧🇳🇱🇪🇪🇱🇹🇦🇪

Coming Soon 🚙🇳🇵🇧🇹🇮🇳....more unplanned :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would need hosts in places I would visit so I can explore people and culture in return I can help the hosts with some tasks if given like cleaning a garden, teaching children, cooking, organising a trekking, setting camp fire, Bringing vegetables and rations, collection of logs for camp fire, feeding foodless people etc.... I am friendly and simple. I want to explore and at the same time contribute to couch surfer who hosts me and the CS community which I guess has started. I'm here more for socializing helping mind, something to offer within my knowledge to the travel community and CS mates hosts and surfers and I'm friendly..read more in about me I have clearly given my views.

Interests

Interested in music and little bit of sports and a travel enthusiast of course that's why I am here

  • music
  • travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Guitar

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My son

Teach, Learn, Share

Technology and Travel planners

What I Can Share with Hosts

Local travel knowledge, phone support. Suggestion to stay in cost effective places when I'm not able to host. I'm a tech geek so good in internet, Music instruments, networking, cooking, Teach swimming etc..

Countries I’ve Visited

Estonia, Latvia, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Sriram’s full profile.